Take the 2-minute tour ×
Geographic Information Systems Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for cartographers, geographers and GIS professionals. It's 100% free, no registration required.

How can I prevent the user from deleting a feature?

void m_editEvents_OnDeleteFeature(IObject obj)
        {
            // Code
        }
share|improve this question
    
see: gis.stackexchange.com/a/12332/31 –  Jay Cummins Jun 3 '12 at 14:12
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 3 down vote accepted

Some time ago I faced the same task and have searched documentation and forums concerning this question.

At last I've ended on this Esri forum topic: How to suppress AbortOperation message.

I have used approach proposed in the last message of that topic although it is not very beautiful. This was in 9.3.1, may be there is better solution in 10.0 now.

Hope it helps you.

share|improve this answer
    
thanks for your help i tried AbortOperation its work fine, but its give me a message box, how can i get rid of it, or change it ? –  RASHOMON Jun 3 '12 at 12:59
1  
Read the last post in that topic, they are solving this problem there. PS it is better to post such additional questions in the comments to an answer. –  Alex Markov Jun 3 '12 at 13:03
    
Thanks for helping. :) –  RASHOMON Jun 3 '12 at 13:10
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.