I am using ArcMap 10.0. I am trying to edit (and add) vertices in a polygon.
I start editing, (using "Edit Vertices" tool), and add many vertices in the polygon.
Then when I am done, I save the changes. But, the image gets simplified and I lose many of the additions!
What happened? Why is the editor deleting some vertices and simplifying the polygon? Is there a way to turn off this feature or default? Or am I doing something terribly wrong?