I'm trying to help a client who mistakenly checked the "Move Edits to Base" option when versioning a feature class in ArcGIS. They would now like to fix this mistake. However, they don't want to lose any of the versioned edits in that feature class, and they cannot reconcile and post everything in it. There are a couple of years of work in there from several thousand long-lived versions.
Does anyone know of a way to accomplish this?