Tag Info

New answers tagged

4

This is a quirk of Esri, it used to be the other way around. By default it will save all customization in only the current document, to change this open the menu customize::customize mode.. Turn off the checks indicated by the arrows to make ArcMap save to your Normal.mxt. Please note that any open instances of ArcMap will write to the normal on exit so ...


0

Have you tried resetting the ArcCatalog settings? Delete or rename your "normal.gxt", this is in your user profile folders, for instance: C:\Users\myusername\AppData\Roaming\ESRI\Desktop10.2\ArcCatalog


0

Use it , It works well no zoom buttons and navigation still works! map = new OpenLayers.Map('map', {... controls: [new OpenLayers.Control.Navigation()] });


1

What I do is to first right click on the layer with the exclamation. Open the layer properties and go to the source tab and read the names in the source. They will usually give me a clue as to where the original data came from. For instance if the original was in the data/OK/schools/2014 folder. The new location might look like c:/program ...



Top 50 recent answers are included