I feel like this question should have a really simple answer, but I can't find it anywhere.
I added an annotation to my map while experimenting with different buttons, and it wasn't at all what I wanted, so I tried to figure out how to delete it. All I could find was the instruction to hit Ctrl + T to toggle visibility off, so I did that. The next day, while again trying to solve a different labeling problem, I hit the text annotation button again, but again, it wasn't at all what I wanted, so I tried to delete. But now I'm stuck because anytime I hit Ctrl + T, either the first annotation I accidentally created is visible, or the second one is.
How can I fully delete these annotations? There must be a way, right? I'm not stuck forever with these unwanted call-out boxes?