1

I created my model In ArcGIS and use it to run as a tool in ModelBuilder in ArcGIS and I want to give them my model to other people in my company to run it. As they are not into GIS and they don't know how to use it , I would like somehow to lock the model that they just could run it but they have no access to the model itself.

1 Answer 1

2

ESRI Documentation says to set the toolbox to read-only in Windows. (Link is to 10.3 documentation but I have to believe the same workflow applies for 10.2)

2
  • Thank you for your guidance. However, I tried it but there is no such a thing even though I have 10.4 Advanced. Jun 23, 2016 at 9:06
  • The read-only property is a standard Windows OS property. All files have it. (The same is true if you're using Linux.)
    – Eok
    Jun 23, 2016 at 16:30

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.