I would like to update my ArcGIS from version 10.3 to 10.4 (in particular, I am interested in ArcMap and arcpy).
I read that on the ESRI webpage referring to the update from 10.1 to 10.2 that
any customizations, add-ons, or third-party applications that were installed for ArcGIS 10.1 must be reapplied for ArcGIS 10.2.
If I update, my ArcGIS folder (the folder created during ArcGIS installation,
C:\Users\Myusername\Documents\ArcGIS, where I stored all the shapefiles, layers, bookmarks etc.) will be deleted? Or is there any chance I will lose my data? If yes, how can I prevent this?