2

I have two ArcGIS Online accounts:

  • ArcGIS for Organizations which I log into as a named user
  • Public Account which I log into as a Gmail user

Today, I logged into my Public Account and as I did so I saw a message which said something about "resetting" before the login proceeded.

When I visited My Content I found that all of the considerable content that I authored there last week was gone.

If anybody else has experienced this can you tell me the likely/precise wording of the "resetting" message that I saw, so that I can submit this to my local Esri support to look into?


I now think the intermittent issue above is probably unrelated to the reset message which I have since seen again without loss of content:

Your login session has been reset. Please try again.

2

I logged a support incident with our local support, and a few hours later, before receiving contact with their technical staff 24 hours later, I re-checked my Public Account and the content had re-appeared.

I found out that they had reported it to Redlands but I am not sure if anything was done to restore it.

I have since seen the issue twice more, but only for a few minutes at a time so I think there is an intermittent issue where the content just seems to have disappeared.


As an update Redlands and local Esri support continue to investigate this with me.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.