8

The title sums it up, I'm trying to reset QGIS to its first run state under Windows 7 and XP. Deleting the .qgis folder in my user directory goes a long way to achieving this, but certain things persist such as:

  • The load state of core plugins
  • Recent Projects list
  • Options

And presumably others besides this list

Where are these bits of information stored?

Using QGIS 1.7.4 (411aff6)

7

Most of that information is stored in the good ol' windows registry.

Check under:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\QuantumGIS

I think you can just nuke that whole entry and QGIS will just recreate it when it runs again.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.