I am busy making a skeleton shapefile, with many value maps either preset (in the shapefile itself) or either created by a link to a table.
I have also set up a POSTGIS Database where the shapefile and those extra tables will be stored.
Whoever I am concerend that when I am gonna upload this shapefile it will both lose the value "preset" value maps and the value map relation link to my tables.
The reason I believe this is that when I had saved my skeleton shapefile as a different file to test something. I lost the value map settings.
Will this also happen when I upload the shapefile's to my POSTGIS database? If so I can warn them about they need to reset it manually everytime in Offline projects.