4

I created an enterprise geodatabase with ArcCatalog 10.5 in my PostgreSQL database. And I created feature class in database. But when I add feature class in arcmap, I need to change the editor settings.

enter image description here

I uncheck the checkbox of "Edit a version of the database with the ability to undo and redo" every time. Can I set this only one time as default?

2

There is no registry setting for this so launching ArcMap will always prompt to uncheck the option for non-versioned editing. There are a couple of ways around this though.

  1. Register the feature class as versioned.

  2. Open a new map document, set the editing option to edit non-versioned data. Save the map document. Use this blank map document to launch ArcMap. The "without the ability to undo/redo" setting will be saved.

  3. Launch ArcMap, make the setting change. Open new map documents using File > New. The option will remain unchecked while in this ArcMap session.

This might be a good candidate for ArcGIS Ideas. https://community.esri.com/community/arcgis-ideas/

UPDATE: It looks like this has been an "idea" for some time now. https://community.esri.com/ideas/2508

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.