1

I have set up a free account on QGISCloud and installed the Cloud plugin but I am having problems restricting the data that gets uploaded.

I have four (plus a background) layers open in QGIS but when I try and upload data using the plugin it lists a fifth layer which I had deleted from the project. Unfortunately that layer is full of "non public" information. I first tried saving the project and restarting QGIS in case it was some how lingering in memory but I had the same result.

Any clues as to what is going on here?

scree shot of the upload form

The selected layer (wp_master) is not referenced by this project and, so far as I can tell should not be uploaded.

Some of the data in wp_master is potentially sensitive and I definitely do not have authority to upload this data anywhere remotely public.

QGIS 2.18.9 running on a Mac ( High Sierra )

1

After thinking about it for a while I came to the conclusion that there had to be lingering evidence of the deleted layers in the project file and sure enough when I looked I found several references to the PostGIS table in question which had not been deleted when the layers that referenced it were.

The solution was to open a new project and build everything from scratch.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.