I am using ArcGIS Portal and am using custom Popup configuration for each layer. The problem i face is whenever i republish a layer popups in ArcGIS Portal layer resets to default.
I know ArcGIS Pro gives the message:
If you overwrite this web layer, any popups configured or changes made to the web layer after it was initially published will be lost
but still i want to know if any one has found a solution or hack for this.