0

Whenever I upload e.g. a feature layer to AGOL, I see in AGOL the feature layer AND a service definition. I am curious what this service definition is.

You can ask the same thing of the scene layer package whenever you upload a 3D model to AGOL.

When I delete this service definition, does it have consequences like maybe I cannot update my feature layers anymore?

1

If you will delete service definiton you will not be able to overwrite//update your service.

Source: https://community.esri.com/thread/90669

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.