2

In MapInfo whenever I pack a table that's open in the map window, it closes it in the map window and I have to reopen it. How can I prevent this?

1

You can't. Before you pack the table, save a 'whatever working' workspace to keep your layer structure and style overrides etc intact. Pack the table and reopen the 'working workspace'.

1

In the later versions of MapInfo Pro, the process that Ross describes has been automated.

The Advanced Pack tool will save a workspace before packing your table(s) and then open that workspace again once the table(s) have been packed.

And yes, you can also pack multiple tables in one process.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.