0

I'm developing a web app with ArcGIS REST API.

I created Version A from default version, made some edits on an event layer where I acquired locks for Route A, then deleted Version A. (The API I called in order are: createVersion, locks/acquire, applyEdits, deleteVersion)

Then I created Version B from default version. I try to make some edits on the same event layer, but at this point I couldn't acquire locks for Route A somehow. any ideas why?

If I delete a version, does the locks/edits automatically go away with it, or do I have to release it manually?

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.