0

I am new at versioned editing and am confused a bit and have some questions. For example I have five editor users and versioned dataset or featureclass. So,

  1. Should each editor create their own version under DEFUALT version? (named John, Mike, Bob,....)
  2. Should we create only one version named Editors and all editor users use it? And in this case is there any possibility of locking each other?
1
  • 2
    There's a ton of documentation under arcgis.com and esri.com that discusses various versioning workflows. You probably ought to read Versioning 101 first. There's also a lot of free web-based training on getting started. The most important thing to understand is that a "version" is just a name that points to a state in the state tree. The act of editing alters the tree (and "saving" changes the version's state). – Vince Dec 17 '20 at 12:12

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.