0

I'm trying to create a new table in CartoDB.

  1. I click New Table
  2. I click the Google Drive data tab
  3. I click the connect with gdrive button
  4. At this point it seems to be automatically logging in to the wrong Google Drive account.

Is there a way to reset that so I can get into the right account?

I'm trying to marry up my table with a Google spreadsheet.

Thanks!

1

Currently we don't have a way to manually revoke datasource oauths from GDrive or Dropbox from the Web Mapping Tool, but we do detect when the user has remotely revoked access to a service.

So what you can do is revoke the permission/access from your Google Account and then grant access to the correct acc.:

Account -> Security -> Account Permissions -> View All -> "Connect your Google Drive data with CartoDB" -> "Revoke Access" button

For example, I have it here (your URL might vary if you're logged in with multiple accounts): https://security.google.com/settings/u/0/security/permissions?hl=en

Hope it helps!

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.